Members of the Management Committee


College of founders

  • Manuel TUNON DE LARA, president of the IdEx Bordeaux Management Committee, president of the University of Bordeaux
  • Sandrine RUI, vice-president in charge of curriculum, University of Bordeaux
  • Philippe MORETTO, vice-president in charge of research, University of Bordeaux
  • Jean-Jacques TOULMÉ, University of Bordeaux
  • Hélène VELASCO-GRACIET, president of the University of Bordeaux Montaigne
  • Marc PHALIPPOU, general director of the Polytechnic Institute of Bordeaux
  • Yves DÉLOYE, director of Sciences Po Bordeaux
  • Olivier LAVIALLE, director of Bordeaux Sciences Agro
  • Danièle HAUSER, deputy advisory scientific director CNRS (representing Catherine Jessus, advisory scientific director at the CNRS)
  • Valérie MAZEAU-WOYNAR, director of partnerships and external relationships, Inserm

College of partners of higher education and research

  • Jean-Pierre GIANNINI, director, CEA Cesta
  • Philippe VIGOUROUX, general director, Bordeaux University Hospital
  • Hubert DE ROCHAMBEAU, president, Inra Bordeaux-Aquitaine
  • Nicolas ROUSSEL, director, Inria Bordeaux Sud Ouest
  • Frédéric SAUDUBRAY, director, Irstea Bordeaux

Local and regional authorities

  • Gérard BLANCHARD, vice-president for Higher education and Research, Nouvelle-Aquitaine Regional Government
  • Franck RAYNAL, vice-president, Urban community of Bordeaux

College of socio-economic partners

  • Frédéric CAUCHOIS, director, Bordeaux University foundation
  • Agnès PAILLARD, president, Aerospace Valley
  • Eric MOTTAY, CEO, Amplitude Systèmes
  • Stéphanie NADAUD, cooperative life and communication director, Crédit Mutuel du Sud-Ouest

Ex officio members

  • Pierre DARTOUT, regional prefect
  • Olivier DUGRIP, academy rector

Permanent guests

  • Hélène JACQUET, vice-president strategy and development
  • Maylis CHUSSEAU, CEO, Aquitaine Science Transfert
  • Michel HAïSSAGUERRE, director, IHU LIRYC

Other guests

  • Gaëlle BUJAN, regional delegate, CNRS
  • Philippe LECONTE, regional delegate from Aquitaine, Poitou-Charentes, Inserm